Parent Information

Grand County School District maintains and operates the following schools: 

Sundwall Preschool & Office of Student Services 
190 East 100 North * (435) 259-5628 * FAX (435) 259-6747 
Director: Sherrie Buckingham buckinghams@grandschools.org

Helen M. Knight Elementary - (Grades K-6) 
505 N. MiVida Dr.◊(435) 259-7350 (435) 259-7326◊FAX (435) 259-8095
 
K-6 Principal: Taryn Kay kayt@grandschools.org 
K-6 VP Principal: Lee Patty pattyl@grandschools.org               

Grand County Middle School - (Grades 7-8) 
439 South 100 East * (435) 259-7158 * FAX (435) 259-6221 
Principal: Melinda Snow snowm@grandschools.org 


Grand County High School - (Grades 9-12) 
608 South 400 East * (435) 259-8931 * FAX (435) 259-4191 
Principal: Stephen Hren hrens@grandschools.org
Associate Principal: Carolann Caylor
 caylorc@grandschools.org


Arches Education Center
Alternative & Adult Students
 
125 W. 200 South * (435) 260-8764
Director: Trish Hedin 
hedint@grandschools.org

 

OTHER INFORMATION

Time Schedules

Affidavit of Copulsory Education Exemption

School Meals

Immunization Requirements

Bus Safety

High School Fee Information

Discipline Policy

Student Policy

NEW- 2011 - 2012 Attendance Policy Changes
(PDF brochure)

NEW- New Form for Parents to Excuse Absences 
(PDF file)

Report to the Public